Discover the world of High-Performance Computing (HPC) and HPC-related technologies through the European Master's programme EUMaster4HPC. Earn two Masters degrees in just two years! The deadline for your application is 15 July. If selected, you'll start studying in the Autumn Semester of 2024 and receive a full scholarship.

What does EUMaster4HPC offer you?

  • Education in High-Performance Computing (HPC) and HPC-related technologies – with 12 months of core courses, six months of specialisation and a 6-month internship, you will gain the latest knowledge in the field. The best European specialists in HPC education teach courses.
  • You will study at prestigious European universities. You can choose from universities in Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Germany, France, Bulgaria, Switzerland or Sweden. *

  • Eligible students (students from EuroHPC member states and participating countries) will receive financial support for travel and accommodation and be exempt from tuition fees.


The EUMaster4HPC Masters Programme is designed for students/graduates who have

  • Bachelor's degrees in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics, or equivalent qualification in computer science, a relevant scientific or technical field, or mathematics.
  • Knowledge of programming or more than two university courses in computer science from data structures, algorithms, programming, or theoretical or technical computer science.
  • Comprehensive training in technical mathematics: algebra, linear algebra and probability and statistics, functional analysis, numerics, optimisation, simulation / scientific computing.
  • Proficiency in English: English proficiency of at least CEFR B2/TOEFL 85/IELTS 5 or higher.


Take advantage of this unique opportunity to become an expert in supercomputing!

Applications for the EUMaster4HPC programme are open for different periods until 15 July 2024.

For more information on applications, please visit



*List of awarding universities:
Université du Luxembourg (Luxembourg),
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (Spain),
Politecnico di Milano (Italy),
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany),
Université de la Sorbonne (France),
Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski (Bulgaria),
Università della Svizzera Italiana (Switzerland),
Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan (Sweden).